Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live Release Shifted One Day

By Brandon Fusco,
Hatsune Miku VR Future Live by SEGA was originally slated to release on October 14th, which isn't normally an unusual day to ship a game since it's a Friday. This particular Friday happens to be the day after PlayStation VR launches, and this being a VR game, SEGA decided it was best to move the release day up one day to October 13th.

When the game launches, players will be able to attend a concert put on by everyone's favorite hologram performer. After three songs, players will get a "special solo encore performance by Miku." Upon release, Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live will feature one stage and seven songs, with additional stages coming later for $14.99. The first seven songs are:

  • Love Trial by 40mP
  • 1/6 - out of the gravity - by noa
  • Satisfaction by kz
  • Weekender Girl by kz & Hachioji P
  • 39 by DECO*27 & sasakure.UK
  • Cute Medley - Idol Sounds by Mitchie M
  • Love Song by Lamaze-P
While the game will be free to download initially, you'll actually have to pony up $14.99 for the first stage to partake in any of the content. It's a strange sounding system, but it presumably would allow people to get whichever stage they would like as their first stage, rather than taking whatever was bundled with the game.

We've got the full list of Hatsune Miku: VR Future Live trophies - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Brandon Fusco
Written by Brandon Fusco
Brandon is an Editor and TGN's Host with the Most. The most what? The most opinions, the most understanding wife, and the most *funny cat videos. Previously Host of the Trophy Talk Podcast. (*Not Verified)