Metal Gear Solid V Expansion Arriving Soon

By Mark Delaney,
Exactly one month ago, we heard all about the details behind Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain's upcoming DLC expansion. Now we've found out its name and its release date. Coming on March 15th, the expansion will be called "Cloaked in Silence" and adds three new maps (Coral Complex, Rust Palace, Azure Mountain) and Quiet as a playable character.

Also new to Metal Gear Online will be Survival Mode:
In SURVIVAL, teams of players compete for the highest win streak to achieve greater rewards. All players can try out the new maps for free in SURVIVAL matches up to 10 times per week. The number of free attempts will then be reset every Tuesday during the scheduled maintenance. Players who purchased the ‘Cloaked in Silence’ Expansion Pack will have unlimited access to SURVIVAL mode and the new maps.

Look for the new expansion in just two weeks time.
Mark Delaney
Written by Mark Delaney
Mark has been gaming for over two decades and writing for the TrueGaming Network since 2011. He greatly prefers single-player to online modes, but is always taking challengers in Rocket League and Madden. Aside from games, he loves sci-fi, NFL football (go Titans), and biking. He'll be disappointed when The Last of Us 2 is announced.