Capcom Showcase might land Street Fighter 6 and Resident Evil follow-up blows

By Kes Eylers-Stephenson,

No E3 2022? No problem. Capcom is going out on its own with a new 35-minute long showcase on Monday, June 13th that should give us a better idea of previously announced games like Street Fighter and Resident Evil 4 remake.

A blog post confirmed the news of the Capcom Showcase. It is set to have us "diving deeper into details and news on previously announced titles," so you should stem that big announcement hype. Much of what was shown at State of Play will probably reappear.

Capcom Showcase 2022: when, where, what?

Capcom Showcase

The Capcom Showcase live stream will be on Monday, June 13th at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST and clocks in at around 35 minutes. Both Capcom's Twitch and YouTube channels will host the event.

Capcom showed us quite a bit at State of play as they showcased Street Fighter 6, Resident Evil 4 remake, and Resident Evil Village's PS VR2 support. Therefore we would expect more of those alongside your Pragmatas and Exoprimals. However, it really will be Street Fighter 6 that starts grappling your attention given just how positive that response was to a lot of the early gameplay and details.

Capcom Showcase, then, starts on Monday, June 13th at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST. Is this your bag? Let us know in the comments!
Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Written by Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Editor Kes is our resident expert in PlayStation and Sony news. He writes about PS5 games like LEGO Horizon Adventures, Assassin’s Creed Shadows, Kingdom Come Deliverance II, Concord, and Death Stranding 2 using experience from years of PlayStation gaming. He also covers PS Plus news, as well as his favorite games — The Witcher 3, God of War, and The Last of Us — before an evening swim.
Hide ads
View discussion...
Hide ads