PlayStation "Play! Play! Play!" livestream contains Elden Ring and Horizon presentations

By Kes Eylers-Stephenson,
Sony has announced a brand new PlayStation livestream called Play! Play! Play! which is targeted at the Japanese audience. Some big names will be there too, like Horizon Forbidden West, Elden Ring, and Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Offline.

play play play event

The PlayStation Blog Japan released the news of the new "Play! Play! Play!" event, though we picked it up via Gematsu. The event is happening as a YouTube livestream on October 16th at 8pm JST/11am GMT/6am CST, and should last for around an hour and ten minutes.

Some of the games set to be there are big names. Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Offline is getting its first gameplay. It seems that Elden Ring is going to be discussed by VTuber Dennou Shojo Siro and host Hatsune Matsushima, but that there will be no further gameplay or trailers. The same goes for Horizon Forbidden West, which will be discussed and dissected. However, there will be a selection of other games presented, including Mobile Suit Gundam: Battle Operation 2, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles, Genshin Impact, Knives Out: EXTREME (not yet formally announced), Call of Duty: Vanguard, and Earth Defense Force 6.

What do you think of these games? How about VTubers leading the charge at a formal Sony event? Will you be tuning in? Let us know in the comments!
Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Written by Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Hey, I'm Kes! I'm a Staff Writer, and I've been here since 2021. What do I like? The Outer Wilds is top notch. The Witcher 3 blew my mind over the course of five years completing it. I want Burnout back — I really miss crunching mechanical wonders into walls to the sound of Guns N' Roses. Cool, now we are acquainted, I'll see you around.