THQ Nordic 10th anniversary livestream will bring back "legendary franchises"

By Kes Eylers-Stephenson,
THQ Nordic is going hard for its tenth anniversary as a publisher, it has announced. Geoff Keighley is hosting a livestream that will reveal the return of some "legendary franchises."


Get September 17th at 12pm PDT / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST in your calendar, because that is when the livestream is happening on Twitch, YouTube, or Steam. Geoff Keighly naturally gets hosting duties as perennial games industry hype man. You can look forward to an event that will "feature six new game announcements that will take you on a journey through time and space.

"Witness the return of legendary franchises, including some for which fans have been waiting decades to get their hands on a new instalment, and you can also expect to see sequels to beloved games. We hope you are ready, kids!"

Spongebob vibes are creeping in at the end there; let's peg that as one returning game. A few fans have suggested that TimeSplitters is another, particularly with that "time and space" line. HandyMan Games, publisher of freemium games, are included in the lineup, as well as long lost RPG ELEX II, making it harder to pin down how much returning goodness there will be. Please, Carmageddon, please...

Are we off base? What do you think might pop up? Let us know in the comments!
Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Written by Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Hey, I'm Kes! I'm a Staff Writer, and I've been here since 2021. What do I like? The Outer Wilds is top notch. The Witcher 3 blew my mind over the course of five years completing it. I want Burnout back — I really miss crunching mechanical wonders into walls to the sound of Guns N' Roses. Cool, now we are acquainted, I'll see you around.