Dead Space remake will be outlined today in livestream

By Kes Eylers-Stephenson,
The Dead Space remake is getting an EA Motive-hosted developer livestream later today that should help illustrate what state the game is in by showing off the early development build of the game.


On August 31st (today) at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST, there will be a Dead Space remake livestream that will show footage of an early build of the game, but the team stress that this isn't a finished version of the final game "in any capacity." EA Motive's senior producer on the Dead Space remake project, Philippe Ducharme, and creative director Roman Campos-Oriola will give broad strokes about their creative vision during the show.

The remake has been build from the ground up for next-gen using the Frostbite engine, it was revealed last month at EA Play Live 2021. Accompanied by a brief teaser, the announcement outlined that we could expect a makeover to the story, gameplay, and characters. The game is without a release date, but speculation and rumour have placed it at late 2022.

The livestream is happening at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST on Motive Studio's official Twitch channel. Will you be tuning in? Let us know what you think in the comments!
Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Written by Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Associate Editor Kes is our resident expert in PlayStation news. He writes about upcoming exclusives like The Last of Us and God of War, PS Plus and PS Studios news, and his favourite games — The Witcher 3, Assassin’s Creed, and The Outer Wilds — before an evening swim.