Final Play at Home content announced

By Kes Eylers-Stephenson,
Sony has revealed the final free content that will be released for its Play at Home initiative. Predominantly, the content drop is made up of free add-on packs for some of the most popular online titles. The packs will replace a free download of Horizon Zero Dawn edition, so make sure you download your copy before May 14th 8:00pm PST or May 15th 04:00 BST/05:00 CEST.
Play at Home
Free
PlayStation
Warzone
Call of Duty
Rocket League
Horizion

On PlayStation Blog, Sony announced that starting on May 17th, several free PlayStation Plus packs will be available to redeem. In Rocket League, you will receive "four unique customization items including Blue Notch Wheels, Blue Smoke Boost, Blue Rocks Trail, and the Trimpact BL Player Banner." In Brawlhalla, you can redeem some really cool cosmetics: "the Rayman Legend Unlock, Sir Rayelot Skin with Axe and Gauntlet Weapon Skins, Shrug Emote and Grimm Sidekick." In Destruction AllStars, 1,100 Destruction Points will be available for free. In the realm of American sports titles, Sony's own San Diego-made baseball sim MLB The Show 21 will have ten The Show Packs available and for the hugely popular basketball sim NBA 2K21, a Play at Home Pack will include "MyTEAM Series 2 Amethyst Damian Lillard, 5,000 MyTEAM Points and more."

As for Rogue Company, a Play at Home Pack will contain a Kyoto Undercover Ronin Outfit as well as 200 Rogue Bucks. The persistent warfare sims World of Tanks: Modern Armour and World of Warships: Legends are both getting free content. World of Tanks is receiving a Twice the Courage Pack that contains five x1.5 Silver Boosters, five x2 XP Boosters, seven days of Premium Account access and more. In World of Warships: a bundle will include the "Tier III battleship Arkansas, seven days of Premium Account and 5x Rare Boosters of all five types." The ever-present Warframe is getting a Starter Bundle that includes "100 Platinum, 100,000 Credits, 7 Day Affinity Booster, Essential Base Damage Mod Bundle and more." These packs will be available until June 6th at 11:59pm PDT or June 7th at 07:59 BST/15:59 JST. Slightly later on May 20th, Call of Duty: Warzone will provide five Double XP Tokens in an in-game message of the day. This offer will end on June 6th at 11:59pm PDT or June 7 07:59 BST/15:59 JST.

It might not be as exciting as all the free games received as part of Play At Home, but ultimately it is still free stuff. PlayStation also drops in at the end "Please stay safe, and thanks for playing." Isn't it nice when a huge corporation wants to look out for your health in these trying times? How do you feel about these free nuggets? Did you pick up any of the Play at Home games? Talk about it (nicely and politely) down below.
Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Written by Kes Eylers-Stephenson
Hey, I'm Kes! I'm a Staff Writer, and I've been here since 2021. What do I like? The Outer Wilds is top notch. The Witcher 3 blew my mind over the course of five years completing it. I want Burnout back — I really miss crunching mechanical wonders into walls to the sound of Guns N' Roses. Cool, now we are acquainted, I'll see you around.