Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition available today with Play at Home

By Heidi Nicholas,
Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition will be available for a limited time as a free download, starting today, April 19th, as part of Sony's Play at Home initiative.

horizon zero dawn free download play at home

According to the PlayStation Blog, Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition will be available to download for free between April 19th 8pm PT / April 20th 4am BST / 5am CEST and May 14th 8pm PT / May 15th 4am BST / 5am CEST.

Along with the base game, the Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition includes the excellent Frozen Wilds expansion, the Carja Storm Ranger Outfit, Mighty Bow, and Trader Pack, the Banuk Trailblazer Outfit, Culling Bow, and Traveller Pack, the Nora Keeper Pack, a digital art book, and a PS4 theme.

Sony's 2021 Play at Home initiative has already given us the likes of Enter the Gungeon, Subnautica, and Paper Beast, and Sony says it'll have "more to share soon." We'll update you when we hear what's coming next, but from today, you can start downloading the Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition for free.
Heidi Nicholas
Written by Heidi Nicholas
Hey, I'm Heidi! I've just finished studying a Masters in English Literature, but I've been obsessed with gaming since long before then. I began on the PS2 with Spyro, before graduating to the Xbox 360 and disappearing into Skyrim. I'm now a loyal RPG fan, but I still like to explore other genres — when I'm not playing Assassin's Creed Odyssey, or being lured back into Red Dead Redemption 2 or The Witcher 3!