PlayStation 5 Showcase: how and when to watch online

By Sean Carey,
Later today, Sony's PlayStation 5 Showcase will hopefully answer the few remaining questions we have left about the console. With any luck, we will finally get prices for both the PS5 and PS5 Digital Edition, launch dates, and some pre-order information too. However, what we do know for sure, is that Sony will be providing updates on games from its first-party developers at Worldwide Studios and from its partners.


The stream kicks off later today (September 16th) at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST/ 10 PM CEST. Sony says the event will last for about 40 minutes, which isn't as long as previous PS5 Showcase streams, but we should still get plenty of news and updates about the next-gen console. The showcase will be streamed on both YouTube and Twitch. We've embedded the YouTube stream up above, and you can find the Twitch stream here.

If you don't manage to catch the stream, we'll be covering all the news from the event here on TrueTrophies as it happens.

The Sony PS5 Showcase event starts at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST/ 10 PM CEST later today.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey everyone! I'm Sean. I have been writing gaming content for various outlets over the past few years while studying a degree in Journalism. I grew up on everything PlayStation — mainly Metal Gear Solid, with a brief foray into the world of Xbox. Nowadays, you'll find me mainly playing multiplayer PC games such as Mordhau, but with the recent addition of the Xbox Games Pass for PC, I'm looking forward to improving my TA Score and completion percentage!