Sony confirms PS5 showcase for Wednesday, September 16th

By Sean Carey,
Sony has announced a PlayStation 5 showcase for later this week. On Wednesday, September 16th, Sony will give us updates on games from first-party developers at Worldwide Studios and its partners.


The stream will kick off at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST/ 10 PM CEST, and we'll get another look at some of the games coming to the PS5 at launch and beyond. Sony has not confirmed if there will be price and launch date reveals for the PS5 and PS5 Digital Edition, but considering Microsoft has shown its hand with the Xbox Series X|S, it's probably going to be likely. Sony says the event will last for about 40 minutes.

The PlayStation 5 Showcase takes place on Wednesday, September 16th at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST/ 10 PM CEST. You can watch via YouTube and Twitch.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey everyone! I'm Sean. I have been writing gaming content for various outlets over the past few years while studying a degree in Journalism. I grew up on everything PlayStation — mainly Metal Gear Solid, with a brief foray into the world of Xbox. Nowadays, you'll find me mainly playing multiplayer PC games such as Mordhau, but with the recent addition of the Xbox Games Pass for PC, I'm looking forward to improving my TA Score and completion percentage!