Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake appears on Russian Uplay storefront

By Sean Carey,
Ubisoft's Russian Uplay storefront has seemingly leaked the Prince of Persia: Sands of Time Remake ahead of its official reveal.



The images come courtesy of ResetEra user AndrewDTF. A Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time remake has been rumoured for quite a while now, with several leaks springing out of nowhere in recent months. These new images, and some sort of trailer, seem to confirm that a remake of the 2003 platformer is on the cards.



Ubisoft Forward takes place later today (September 10th), and we're expecting updates on Immortals Fenyx Rising, Roller Champions, and more. After today's leak, it's likely we could see something on the Prince of Persia: Sands of Time Remake too. Ubisoft Forward starts at 12 PM PT/ 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST. You can watch the stream live on YouTube.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey everyone! I'm Sean. I have been writing gaming content for various outlets over the past few years while studying a degree in Journalism. I grew up on everything PlayStation — mainly Metal Gear Solid, with a brief foray into the world of Xbox. Nowadays, you'll find me mainly playing multiplayer PC games such as Mordhau, but with the recent addition of the Xbox Games Pass for PC, I'm looking forward to improving my TA Score and completion percentage!