PS5 DualSense controller hands-on coming later today via Summer Game Fest stream

By Sean Carey,
Veteran games journalist Geoff Keighley will be giving us our first look at the PlayStation 5 DualSense controller in action in a full demo later today (July 17th). Keighly made the announcement over on his Twitter saying that he'll be going "hands-on" with the new pad.


The stream can be viewed on YouTube (we've embedded the video above), and it will take place later today (July 17th) at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 5 PM BST. So far, only Sony has provided us with details on the new controller — no independent journalists or sources have been hands-on and given their opinion on the DualSense. Hopefully, Keighley will provide us with more insight on the controller's new capabilities such as the adaptive triggers, haptic feedback and built-in microphone.

Sony has reportedly doubled PlayStation 5 console production to around 10 million units, with most being made available in time for the Holiday 2020 launch. It's also believed that the company has upped production of the DualSense controller to match the company's new console production plan.

The PlayStation 5: DualSense Controller Hands-On stream starts later today at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 5 PM BST.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey everyone! I'm Sean. I have been writing gaming content for various outlets over the past few years while studying a degree in Journalism. I grew up on everything PlayStation — mainly Metal Gear Solid, with a brief foray into the world of Xbox. Nowadays, you'll find me mainly playing multiplayer PC games such as Mordhau, but with the recent addition of the Xbox Games Pass for PC, I'm looking forward to improving my TA Score and completion percentage!