The Last of Us Part 2 headlines tomorrow's State of Play — no PS5 news

By Sean Carey,
Sony's next State of Play is due to take place tomorrow (May 27th), and this time the stream will be highlighting The Last of Us Part II. Sony says we will see a bunch of new gameplay footage from Naughty Dog's upcoming release.

The Last of Us Part II E3 Screens

The State of Play stream will last around 25 minutes with Neil Druckmann, Director of The Last of Us Part II, giving an overview of gameplay, the various threats, and the game's world. Some never before seen gameplay will also be shown to close out the stream.

Sony says that this State of Play is dedicated solely to The Last of Us Part II, much like the previous State of Play that focused only on Ghost of Tsushima. This means there will be no PS5 news during the event.

State of Play kicks off on Wednesday, May 27th at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT/9 PM BST. The steam can be watched on either YouTube or Twitch.

The Last of Us Part II is due to launch on June 19th.
Sean Carey
Written by Sean Carey
Hey everyone! I'm Sean. I have been writing gaming content for various outlets over the past few years while studying a degree in Journalism. I grew up on everything PlayStation — mainly Metal Gear Solid, with a brief foray into the world of Xbox. Nowadays, you'll find me mainly playing multiplayer PC games such as Mordhau, but with the recent addition of the Xbox Games Pass for PC, I'm looking forward to improving my TA Score and completion percentage!