New Final Fantasy VII Remake Trailer Drops, Game Launches Next March

By Sam Quirke, 9 days ago
At a special Final Fantasy symphonic event down the road from E3, Square Enix finally confirmed the launch date for the FINAL FANTASY VII Remake's first episode. There was a brand new trailer to enjoy as well.


As well as the release date and the trailer, there was a sweet piece of key art showing everyone's favourite Materia-lobbing, [SPOILER] [SPOILER]ing antagonist Sephiroth:

Final Fantasy VII Remake Release Date

OK, fine, we know you're really here for that release date. Final Fantasy VII Remake will "launch" on March 3rd, 2020. We assume this is just referring to the first episode, but we'll certainly find out more later today at the Square Enix conference which starts at 18:00pm PDT / 02:00am BST / 03:00am CEST. You can watch the stream here, where we will also find out all about Crystal Dynamics' highly anticipated Avengers project.

We don't have them yet, but we'll publish a story as soon as we pick up the FINAL FANTASY VII Remake trophies.
Sam Quirke
Written by Sam Quirke
Sam has been gaming long enough to know the pain of a failed DOS install on the fifth floppy disc. When not hopelessly lost in the latest open-world epic, Sam is busy devouring books of all genres or trading Pokémon with his wife.