Dead or Alive 6 Beta Test Available Now to PS Plus Subscribers

By Sam Quirke, 4 months ago
PS Plus subscribers can now download an exclusive DEAD OR ALIVE 6 Beta test to play over this weekend. Those of us without will have to make do with a couple of new trailers.

Dead or Alive 6

The beta client can be downloaded right now to your PlayStation console and the beta itself has been live for a couple of hours. The client weights in at 7.7GB. The Beta period will run until midnight in Japan on Monday January 14th, which means 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm GMT. Again, you need to be a PS Plus subscriber to take advantage of the Beta.

For the rest of us, this first trailer shows off the game's frenetic combat before detailing the "Triangle" Battle System, which is basically Rock-Paper-Scissors rules. Strikes will beat Throws, Throws beat Holds and Holds beat strikes. Next to be demonstrated are some of the signature combos available to players, such as Fatal Rush and Break Blow. We get to see the dress-up area in DOA Central and some examples of character-specific DOA Quests.


The second video focuses on exclusive additional characters Nyotengu and Phase 4. Nyotengu is a pre-order bonus, whereas Phase 4 is only available in the Deluxe Set.


Dead or Alive 6 is out on March 1st.

We've got the full list of DEAD OR ALIVE 6 trophies - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Sam Quirke
Written by Sam Quirke
Sam has been gaming long enough to know the pain of a failed DOS install on the fifth floppy disc. When not hopelessly lost in the latest open-world epic, Sam is busy devouring books of all genres or trading Pokémon with his wife.