That risky-sounding PSN Online ID change feature we reported on a couple of weeks ago is now in beta stage, with registered Preview members receiving their invitations. However the risks involved look worse than we initially thought.
According to Preview members on ResetEra, the invites contain more details on the upcoming feature but also feature a litany of risks associated with changing your moniker:
Important Information Before Changing your Online ID: So in summary: Not only will the name change not apply in all games or appear for other players, you may lose trophy progress, functionality in the games you have purchased and access to additional content or virtual currency you have purchased. Changing your ID back may not fix any of this issues — in fact you may not reacquire any of your paid content, progress or game functionality. Sony's up-front terms and conditions are basically covering their backs for any monetary or gameplay loss you may experience as a result of your name change.
Not all games and applications for PS4™, PS3™, PS Vita, and other PlayStation® systems support the Online ID change feature. If you change your Online ID:
• You may lose access to content (including paid-for content) that you have acquired for your games, including content like add-ons and virtual currency.
• You may lose your progress within games, including game saved data, leaderboard data and progress toward trophies.
• Parts of your games and applications might not function properly, both online and offline.
• Your previous Online ID(s) may remain visible to you and other players in some places.
Change Online ID Restrictions During Preview:
The changes during the preview will adhere to the following structure:
• First change is free for all users.
• Second change will be charged at €9.99 / £7.99 (PlayStation®Plus subscribers receive a 50% discount).
• If your previous Online ID violates any of the current Terms of Service, you will not be able to revert back to your previous Online ID.
• You can revert to your previous Online ID once per account during the preview period.
• Sub-Accounts cannot utilise the Change Online ID feature.
• After you change your Online ID, it may take a few hours for some services and applications to reflect the new ID.
If for any reason you have issues after changing your Online ID you can revert back to your previous ID at no charge. However:
• you may only do this once during the preview period;
• changing back to your previous Online ID may not fix all issues (you may not recover all or any lost content, progress and functionality; and
• if you want to change back, do so as soon as possible because changing back to your previous Online ID may affect content, game progress and functionality associated with your new Online ID.
Hmm. Who still wants to change their ID? We'll be sure to report any horror stories should they appear from the launch of this feature.