Capcom Beat ‘Em Up Bundle Brings Genre Classics to Modern Consoles

By Sam Quirke,
Capcom are celebrating some of their classic side-scrolling beat-em-ups of the nineties in a new bundle that's out in just a few days. The Capcom Beat 'Em Up Bundle includes Final Fight and Warriors of Fate, as well as two home console debuts.

The games included are:

  • Final Fight (1989)
  • The King of Dragons (1991)
  • Captain Commando (1991)
  • Knights of the Round (1991)
  • Warriors of Fate (1992)
  • Armored Warriors (1994) (first home console release)
  • Battle Circuit (1997) (first home console release)

The games' iconic co-op action returns as all seven titles have local co-op. They'll have online co-op as well, and they have been upgraded with lots of customisation options in terms of difficulty, available lives and continues.

The Capcom Beat 'Em Up Bundle is out next week, on September 18th. It'll retail at US $19.99 or your local equivalent.

We've got the full list of Capcom Beat 'Em Up Bundle trophies - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Sam Quirke
Written by Sam Quirke
Sam has been a Newshound since 2016 and is now the Editor for both TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies. He loves gaming on all devices and in all genres. He remains a stubborn Assassin's Creed and Pokémon fan.
Hide ads
View discussion...
Hide ads