Skate 3 Servers Come Back Online

By Rebecca Smith,
Last week, we had the news of EA's first server closure in quite a while. This week, we bring much more positive news. The servers for have come back online without any fanfare. This means that all of the game's trophies are now obtainable again.

Skate April 14th

We don't know why the servers have come back online after an absence of two years, or for how long they'll be back, but I wouldn't wait too long to grab the following trophies:

Skate 3It takes a really big village…The It takes a really big village… trophy in Skate 3 worth 32 pointsReach community board sales target

Skate 3Constructive CriticismThe Constructive Criticism trophy in Skate 3 worth 46 pointsRate 5 skate.Parks, 5 Films, and 5 Photos

Skate 3Artsy FartsyThe Artsy Fartsy trophy in Skate 3 worth 52 pointsUpload 5 Films and 5 Photos, and 3 skate.Parks

Skate 3Sellout!The Sellout! trophy in Skate 3 worth 40 pointsCreate a Logo and put it on your Skater

Skate 3Hidden TrophyThe Hidden Trophy trophy in Skate 3 worth 21 pointsContinue playing to unlock this hidden trophy

Skate 3Talking bout Team practiceThe Talking bout Team practice trophy in Skate 3 worth 68 pointsPlay in a 6-player Team Freeskate session

Skate 3You’re Winner!The You’re Winner! trophy in Skate 3 worth 47 pointsWin a Ranked Online Solo Challenge

Skate 3Co-OperatorThe Co-Operator trophy in Skate 3 worth 33 pointsComplete an Online Career challenge

Skate 3Throw DownThe Throw Down trophy in Skate 3 worth 56 pointsWin a Ranked Online Team Challenge

Skate 3Team UpThe Team Up trophy in Skate 3 worth 32 pointsBe part of a team with two or more skaters

Skate 3Lot PwnersThe Lot Pwners trophy in Skate 3 worth 63 pointsWin a Ranked Team Own The Lot

Skate 3High Five!The High Five! trophy in Skate 3 worth 113 pointsWin any 5 Ranked Challenges

Is this a sign of things to come? Will there finally be a long-awaited Skate 4 announcement at E3? It might be an idea to tune into EA Play at 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM BST / 4AM AEST (June 10th) to find out.

We've got the full list of Skate 3 trophies - check the list for guides to unlocking them.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueGaming Network. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. She'll occasionally go outside.