Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Siege Gets Three New Editions Ahead of Season 3

By SpindlierPoet, 11 months ago
With Year 3 of the game about to start, Ubisoft has announced three new editions of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege, but only two including the actual pass for the new year. We compare the three editions and which one may be the best for you.

The game will be split into three flavours (actually four, but the Starter pack is only available for PC): Advanced, Gold and Complete.


The Advanced edition comes to replace the previous Standard edition, including everything from the original game, with the addition of 600 Rainbow Six credits and 10 Outbreak Collection packs. This edition is set to cost $59.99

The Gold Edition is set at $89.99 and adds the Year 3 Pass to the Advanced edition. The Complete edition adds the Year 3 Pass and the 16 Operators from Year 1 and Year 2 for the total price of $129.99.

As mentioned above, all of these contain 10 Outbreak Collection packs, which are an equivalent to one loot box containing one cosmetic item associated with Year 3's Outbreak in-game four-week event. There are 50 cosmetic items, which can also be earned by in-game rewards (four extra will be awarded by logging in during the outbreak event) or can be purchased in-game for 300 Rainbow Six credits per pack.

These cosmetic items will be available for the following operators:
  • Two Chimera Operators
  • Smoke
  • Ying
  • Buck
  • Kapkan
  • Hibana
  • Zofia
  • Fuze
  • Ash
  • Doc
  • Thermite
  • Tachanka
  • Glaz
The Year 3 Pass includes 8 new operators, 10% discount at the shop, extra 5% renown until January 31st, 2019 and new cosmetic items.


All the new editions of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege are releasing on February 13th, with the Outbreak packs being set to become available on March 6th.

We've got the full list of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege trophies - check the list for guides to unlocking them.