Community News

News for and about the commnunity. Only TT Newshounds can start threads here.

The TT Community Interview: Nooby_Cake

• Posted on 07 November 21 at 10:00
    The TrueTrophies community interviews are back! This week, we are talking to Nooby_Cake about their trophy haul, favourite games, and more!

Please click here to read the full story: The TT Community Interview: Nooby_Cake
  • SilentJay76_SilentJay76_107,551
    Posted on 07 November 21 at 16:58
    Sony exclusives focus only on the story and how pretty the game is, making the rest of the experience (especially with trophy hunting) terrible. I feel the gameplay is boring and the huge amounts of collectable trophies for the sake of them being there is just silly.
    That seems a bit harsh. I'm still fairly new to PS, but what I've played has certainly been (mostly) great. I will agree on the trophy hunting, though. I'm 14 hours into The Last of Us and I've got one single trophy. Everything seems to be "collect all of this" and "find all of that" and "upgrade everything" by re-playing the game. If you only get two trophies for finishing the story in a story-based game, that just seems weird. (Other games haven't been quite that bad, though.)

Ratalaika Games & Eastasiasoft should be praised for the number of indie developers they help in bringing their games to multiple platforms, and not just deemed as ‘EZ plat devs’.
    I don't care one way or another. To each their own. But what I don't like, is the fact that they offer these easy completions for just playing the first couple of levels. That's why they're deemed "EZ plats." People just play until the platinum and then quit, long before the game is actually completed. I'm not sure these publishers are doing themselves any favours with that, because of the negative connotations.
  • StuTheChiefStuTheChief6,423,149
    Posted on 07 November 21 at 21:44
    Great interview fellow bean diver toast